Rubbish collection services

Guide to Council Waste Management Service over the Christmas, New Year period

Kerbside  collections

From Tuesday 25 December until Friday 4 January your general waste collection will be the day after your scheduled collection
e.g. Tuesday 25 December will be collected on Wednesday 26 December.

Recycling reminder
Weekly recycling collections will start on Wednesday 26 December and will run until Friday 18 January 2019.
Normal fortnightly collections resume on Monday 21 January 2019.

Transfer Stations
All transfer stations are closed on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

Apollo Bay Transfer Station

Open seven days from Wednesday 26 December until Sunday 3 February 2019, 10am to 2pm.

Alvie Transfer Station
Open: Wednesday 26, Thursday 27, Friday 28 and Sunday 30 December, 10am to 3pm.

Birregurra Transfer Station
Open: Sunday 23 December and Sunday 30 December, 10am to 4pm.

Drop off collections
Beech Forest
Saturday 22 December and Saturday 5 January 2019, 7.30am to 11.30am.

Lavers Hill
Saturday 22 December and Saturday 5 January 2019, midday to 4pm.

Carlisle River
Sunday 23 December and 6 January 2019, 7.30am to 11.30am.

Gellibrand
Sunday 23 December and 6 January 2019, midday to 4pm.

 

Council manages all kerbside rubbish, recycling and green waste within the Shire. Find out what you can and can't put in your bins, as well as when your bin is collected.

Garbage-Bin-1024-x-1548.jpg

RUBBISH

 

Recyling-bin.jpg

RECYCLING


Organics-Bin.jpg

GREEN WASTE

Need larger or additional Garbage, Recycling or Organics bins

Please see additional bin section on council's website to find out more or contact Council offices on 52329400

 

Soft Plastic Recycling

Coles or Woolworths supermarkets will accept soft plastics for recycling. In Colac Otway Shire, Coles and Woolworths is located in Colac. Thanks for doing your bit for the environment ☺