Community Asset Committees

Colac Otway Shire Council acknowledges and sincerely thanks all Community Asset Committee members for making such an important contribution to the management of community facilities in Colac Otway Shire.

Community Asset Committee members willingly volunteer and apply their skills and experience to ensure that the provision of public halls, recreation reserves and sporting facilities contribute to the health and wellbeing of communities throughout Colac Otway Shire.

Community Asset Committees manage community assets for the purpose of:

  1. Conducting a range of activities that enhance the health and wellbeing, physical activity, social interaction and cultural development of the community. Ensuring the equitable, fair and appropriate allocation of facilities whilst optimising use of the land, buildings and structures to maximise community benefit.
  2. Ensuring that the community assets and activities are accessible and inclusive for all.

Currently there are 21 Community Asset Committees.

Community Asset Committees

  • Alvie Recreation Reserve

  • Apollo Bay Senior Citizens Centre

  • Barongarook Hall and Tennis (not operational)

  • Beech Forest Hall

  • Beech Forest Recreation Reserve

  • Birregurra Public Hall

  • Carlisle River Recreation Reserve

  • Chapple Vale Public Hall

  • Cororooke Public Hall

  • Cressy Hall

  • Eurack Public Hall and Tennis Reserve

  • Irrewillipe Hall and Reserve

  • Kennett River Tennis Reserve

  • Larpent Hall

  • Lavers Hill Hall

  • Pirron Yallock Recreation Reserve

  • Stonyford Hall

  • Swan Marsh Hall & Tennis Reserve

  • Warncoort Tennis Reserve

  • Warrion Public Hall

  • Yeo Recreation Reserve







For enquiries please e-mail