Colac Otway Shire Council - Whose Road? - VicRoads or Council
Golf course at Apollo Bay, Waterfall in the Otways, Crater Lakes at Red Rock Colac Otway Shire Logo
Skip Links
Media Centre  Payments  Shire Statistics  Council Documents  Forms  Employment  Public Notices  Directories  Current Tenders  Maps  

About the Council
About the Shire
Apollo Bay Harbour
Arts and culture
Beechy Precinct
Bluewater Fitness Centre
Disclaimer and Copyright
Economic Development and Business
Emergency Management and Fire Prevention
Environment Public Documents
Family and Children's Services
Food Safety
Health Services
Lake Colac
Library Services
Colac Regional Saleyards
Local Laws
Older Persons and Ability Support Services
Planning and Building Services
Public Notices
Rates and Property
Roads and Infrastructure
Sport and Recreation
Tourism Services
Transport Connections
Volunteering in the Colac Otway Shire
Waste and Recycling Services

A - Z Index
Contact Us
Last 10 Pages Updated

   A A Larger text  

   Page Last Updated:
 Monday, 19 November 2012
 Home>Roads and Infrastructure>Whose Road? - VicRoads or Council  
Whose Road? - VicRoads or Council  Printer Friendly

Council is responsible for the majority of the roads within the shire boundaries. These are known as local roads and are listed on Council's Road Register. Other road authorities which manage roads in the shire include - 1. Vicroads which manages the Arterial or Declared roads including - Colac-Ballarat Road Forrest-Apollo Bay Rd Colac-Forrest Rd Warncoort-Birregurra Rd Birregurra-Deans Marsh Rd Timboon-Colac Rd Colac-Carlisle Rd Gellibrand River Rd Colac-Lavers Hill Rd Lavers Hill - Cobden Rd Beech Forest Rd Princes Highway (West) Hamilton Highway Skenes Creek Rd Birregurra Forrest Rd Birregurra Rd Cororooke Road Great Ocean Road Cape Otway Lighthouse Rd Council no longer has the maintenance contract for roads under the jurisdiction of VicRoads. Requests for the removal of trees, repairs or maintenance on these roads should be directed to VicRoads on 52252525 during office hours or 131170 after hours. 2. Dept. Sustainability & Environment are responsible for many of the unsealed roads in the State Forest areas. 3. Parks Victoria are responsible for many of the unsealed roads in the National and State Park areas. The parks include: Angahook-Lorne National Park Otway National Park Carlisle State Park Melba Gully State Park
Roads and Infrastructure


Colac Otway Shire Council  This is the official web site of Colac Otway Shire Council,  ©2015.
PO Box 283, Colac, Victoria   3250   Tel: (03) 5232 9400   Fax: (03) 5232 9586 
Disclaimer & Copyright |  Privacy Statement |  Freedom of Information |
About this Site  | Remove Images | Save Settings